A Call to Former DAT Tapers / Collectors

Hi everyone,

As you may or may not be aware of, I have taken in a few DAT liquidations over the past 18 months or so.

Recently, I’ve been encountering an increasing amount of damaged tapes, likely due to the fact that they have either come close to, or exceeded their useful life span.

My goal for this project was and still is to circulate the uncirculated, and get as many shows out there that I can.  That said, if anyone is sitting on tapes, and unsure of what to do with them, let me know; I’m happy to convert them.  Soon this medium is going to be completely extinct as it’s getting harder and harder to find tapes and decks to play them back on (speaking of which, I may or may not be in the market for a “new” playback machine…anyone? anyone?).

Don’t let your tunes be lost to history. If you have anything that you’re interested in having transferred, give me a shout at boilerinthebasement@gmail.com or thefurthurproject@gmail.com

This also holds true for minidiscs…I know a former taper that can probably transfer those as well.

Thanks, and more tunes to come, soon…

Leave a Reply

